Bonny Doon Elementary School District

Bonny Doon Elementary is a single-school district that has been in existence since shortly after World War II when the population spiked. Several small, one-room school houses in this beautiful, yet remote mountain area were combined and Bonny Doon Elementary was born.

Cabrillo College

Located in the heart of Santa Cruz County, Cabrillo College As an integral part of Santa Cruz County, Cabrillo College is an accessible gateway to prosperity that provides education for all, supporting the local economy and improving economic vitality. Cabrillo serves students who have goals of transfer, career preparation, basic skills, personal fulfillment and retraining through an inclusive and effective learning environment.

Cal State University Monterey Bay

California State University, Monterey Bay provides an exceptional education at an affordable price. CSUMB is a small, residential campus with an engaged faculty. Students receive individual attention, plus the many opportunities of a comprehensive university.

Happy Valley Union Elementary

Nestled in the foothills of the Santa Cruz Mountains, Happy Valley Elementary School is located approximately 3.5 miles from downtown Santa Cruz. Happy Valley is one of four single-school, multi-graded K-6 schools in Santa Cruz County.

Live Oak School District

Live Oak School district is in unincorporated Santa Cruz County and is comprised of the following schools;  Del Mar Elementary, Green Acres Elementary, Live Oak Elementary, Shoreline Middle School, Ocean Alternative, Cypress Charter and Tierra Pacifica. 

Mountain Elementary

Opening in 1869, the present day school was built in 1972. Mountain School has a long history and is one of the four schools in the county that are one-school districts. It is a K-6 multi-grade school. There are 125 students, 9 classroom teachers, a Title I/RSP teacher, a Music Director, Art Instructor, Drama Instructor, and 10 support staff, plus many parent volunteers.

Pacific Elementary School District

Pacific Elementary, located in Davenport, includes a pre-school, and combination classes from first through fifth grades. Pacific elementary also offers and independent study program. Pacific Elementary focuses on meeting the needs of all learning styles to ensure a successful educational experience.

Pajaro Valley Unified School District

PVUSD is the largest K-12 district in Santa Cruz County. Comprised of nine middle, jr. high and high schools, sixteen elementary, eight alternative and charters and the largest adult school in the County. PVUSD serves half of the County’s student population.

San Lorenzo Valley Unified School District

SLVUSD is comprised of two elementary schools, one middle school, one high school and one charter school. Additionally, SLV offers a nature academy, independent study program and a home school program to serve the diverse needs of the community.

Santa Cruz City Schools

Santa Cruz City Schools is comprised of an elementary and a secondary district, governed by one Board of Education. The district serves students residing in the City of Santa Cruz and in county locations from Davenport to Soquel.

Santa Cruz County Office of Education

The SCCOE provides quality educational programs and services to a diverse community. The SCCOE provides support to teachers, staff and students through professional development, Alternative education programs for students and services such as fiscal support for district administrative offices throughout the County. The SCCOE is responsible for bring the concept of S4C to Santa Cruz County.

Scotts Valley Unified School District

Scotts Valley Unified School District is made up of two elementary schools, one middle school, one high school and one alternative school. With strong community support, SVUSD is committed to serving the student body of over 2,500.

Soquel Union Elementary School District

Soquel Union Elementary School District is home to four schools in the Capitola/Soquel area. Main Street, Soquel and Santa Cruz Gardens Elementary Schools feed into a single middle school, New Brighton Middle School. To learn more about any of these sites click on the link above.

University of California Santa Cruz

UC Santa Cruz is an outstanding public research university with a deep commitment to undergraduate education. It’s a place that connects people and programs in unexpected ways while providing unparalleled opportunities for students to learn through hands-on experience.


Your Future is Our Business is dedicated to providing every Santa Cruz County student with opportunities to forge a path to a fulfilling and successful career.  By connecting students with business and community leaders Your Future Is Our Business exposes students to new career options and provides guidance, leadership, and outlines pathways to achievement.